What was special about this Fox on GB

NO ITEMS MAY BE POSTED FOR SALE ON THIS FORUM or direct references to items for sale. This includes, but is not limited to, the following: A personal item that’s obviously for sale or would appear to be for sale; or if a link is posted to some other site where the item is for sale. Please note that references to items posted elsewhere are ok for discussion as long as a direct link is not included. Any "Wanted to Buy" posts are not allowed and will be removed. The moderators will delete any posts that are deemed offensive, abusive or slanderous in nature. Commercial operations or businesses may not advertise nor appear to advertise their products or services, either directly, or indirectly by a second party, except for simple reference as a source for such products or services
James Wark

What was special about this Fox on GB

Post by James Wark »

I am fairly new to the fox field of collecting, I know 32 inch barrels are good. Didnt know of a 31 inch. But I dont understand what brought the value of this one so high.
http://www.gunbroker.com/item/616967338
Jim
vaturkey

Re: What was special about this Fox on GB

Post by vaturkey »

Big discussion about this on the Members Only forum of this website. Bottom line is no one can explain it other then two guys got into a bidding war. Might considering joining up. Lots of stuff in the Members only forum and you can also buy and sell doubles there.
James Wark

Post by James Wark »

Thank You
I had not seen the discussion
jim
Scott

Post by Scott »

That one has most of us scratching our head. :?:
If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics suck
Mills

Post by Mills »

You couldn't give me a super fox with cut barrels. The chokes are one of the main reasons to own a super fox
vaturkey

Post by vaturkey »

Mills wrote:You couldn't give me a super fox with cut barrels. The chokes are one of the main reasons to own a super fox