Photobucket annoyance
Posted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 9:58 am
I've posted this a couple of places and folks seemed to find it helpful; thought I'd stick it up here as well...
For Photobucket users: ever since they changed their format every time I selected a picture the URL or whatever it's called was doubled, so that the image appeared, but also a bunch of lettering before and after the image. Anal as I am, I spent a lot of time deleting that extra stuff. I finally contacted Photobucket about it, and they told me to do this:
Under your user name toward the top right of the page select User Settings.
Choose the Albums tab.
Uncheck the "link back to albums" option.
I did it, and viola! No more extra stuff! If you have it and you care, that's how to get rid of it.
For Photobucket users: ever since they changed their format every time I selected a picture the URL or whatever it's called was doubled, so that the image appeared, but also a bunch of lettering before and after the image. Anal as I am, I spent a lot of time deleting that extra stuff. I finally contacted Photobucket about it, and they told me to do this:
Under your user name toward the top right of the page select User Settings.
Choose the Albums tab.
Uncheck the "link back to albums" option.
I did it, and viola! No more extra stuff! If you have it and you care, that's how to get rid of it.
