I've posted this a couple of places and folks seemed to find it helpful; thought I'd stick it up here as well...
For Photobucket users: ever since they changed their format every time I selected a picture the URL or whatever it's called was doubled, so that the image appeared, but also a bunch of lettering before and after the image. Anal as I am, I spent a lot of time deleting that extra stuff. I finally contacted Photobucket about it, and they told me to do this:
Under your user name toward the top right of the page select User Settings.
Choose the Albums tab.
Uncheck the "link back to albums" option.
I did it, and viola! No more extra stuff! If you have it and you care, that's how to get rid of it.
Photobucket annoyance
- Fin2Feather
- Posts: 1111
- Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 10:15 am
- Location: Kansas High Plains
- Has thanked: 326 times
- Been thanked: 318 times
Photobucket annoyance
Last edited by Fin2Feather on Mon Dec 23, 2013 2:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Utica Fox Appreciation Society - Charter Member
- fox-admin
- Site Admin
- Posts: 4165
- Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 4:46 pm
- Has thanked: 780 times
- Been thanked: 2175 times
-
Researcher
- Posts: 6256
- Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 7:18 pm
- Location: WA/AK
- Has thanked: 487 times
- Been thanked: 2500 times
